Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Chandigarh is a Union Territory and also the capital of both Punjab and Haryana

Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu

Ladakh become Union Territory on 31 October 2019

Lakshadweep -the smallest Union Territory of India

National Capital Territory of Delhi

On 31 October 2019 status of state was was stripped of from Jammu and Kashmir and it is a Union Territory now.

Puducherry became a Union Territory on 1 November 1954 when French possessions in India were de facto transferred to the Indian Union.

Indian states and Union Territories of India

For More Web Stories Visit